The Ricci Curbastro winery was founded in 1885 with the name Capriolo and was transformed by Gualberto Ricci Curbastro into a modern winery in 1967, the year in which the Franciacorta D.O.C. was established.
Today Riccardo Ricci Curbastro runs the company with his sons Gualberto and Filippo.
The company practises organic farming methods as a natural continuation of the various activities to reduce environmental impact that began over thirty years ago. Since 2017, it has been among the top nine companies in Italy and the first in Lombardy, to be certified as a “Sustainable Company” according to the Equalitas standard, in recognition of its commitment to environmental, economic and social issues. The rustic farm buildings of the Ricci Curbastro winery house the Museo Agricolo e del Vino (Agricultural and Wine Museum), which is unique in Franciacorta and keeps thousands of objects that bear witness to the agricultural work of times gone by.